IASA membership votes for a new Board

Today at the 2014 Annual Conference held in the Centre for the Book, Cape Town, South Africa, the IASA Election Committee announced the results of the Executive Board elections.

This was the first time IASA had organised the voting exclusively by electronic ballot.

The results are as follows:

  • President: Ilse Assmann (M-NET, South Africa)
  • Vice Presidents: Bruce Gordon (Harvard University, USA); Judith Gray (American Folklife Center, Library of Congress, USA,); Pio Pellizzari (Swiss National Sound Archives)
  • Secretary General: Lynn Johnson (eTV, South Africa)
  • Editor: Bertram Lyons (AV Preserve, USA)
  • Webmanager: Richard Ranft (The British Library, London)
  • Treasurer: Tommy Sjöberg (Folkmusikens hus, Sweden)

Current IASA President, Jacqueline von Arb, remains on the Board as Past President.