Organising Knowledge Committee

Chair: Dr Johan Oomen
Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision

Vice-chair: Guy Marechal

Officers (chairpersons, secretaries) of the Organising Knowledge Committee (previously known as the Cataloguing and Documentation Committee) are elected within the committee. The committees exclusively decide on the objects and tasks they deal with.

The Organising Knowledge Committee concerns itself with standards and rules as well as with systems, automated or manual, for the documentation and cataloguing of audiovisual media.

Convened by Mary Miliano, in 1999 the IASA Editorial Group compiled and edited the IASA Cataloguing Rules which is a manual for description of sound recordings and related audiovisual media.

The IASA Cataloguing Rules is also available in Spanish as Reglas de Catalogación de IASA (2005 ed.).

Organising Knowledge Committee forum (IASA members access)

IASA Members who have declared interest in this group (IASA members access)