Broadcast Archives Section

Chair: Jennifer Vaughn
Senior Digital News Librarian
Prague, Czech Republic
T: +420 221 122 175
M: +420 775 293 803

Vice-chair: Carolyn Birdsall
Researcher and teacher (AV archiving)
Media Studies, University of Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Secretary: Lynn Johnson
Media Centre Librarian and Administrator,
International School of Cape Town,
South Africa.

Officers of the Broadcast Archives Section are elected within the committee. The committees exclusively decide on the objects and tasks they deal with.

The Broadcast Archives Section handles the special responsibilities of audiovisual archives in broadcast companies.

Broadcast archives: external links

Broadcast Archives Section Forum (IASA members only)

IASA Members who have declared interest in this group (IASA members access)

Research Collections with Cold War-era Radio Materials