New Executive Board of IASA

Dear IASA colleagues, 

I'd like to formally announce the new Executive Board of IASA, which officially began its tenure at the General Assembly on Tuesday during the joint, virtual conference with partners FIAT/IFTA. Thanks to Peter Laurence, for chairing the Nominating Committee along with Gabriele Fröschl and Grace Koch. I'm pleased and looking forward to working with the new board over the next three years. 

Tre Berney

Vice Presidents:
Judith Opoku-Boateng
Perla Olivia Rodríguez Reséndiz
Margarida Ullate i Estanyol

Secretary General:
Elisabeth Steinhäuser

Jennifer Vaughn

Web Manager:
Richard Ranft

Olaf Kosinsky

The previous IASA President, Toby Seay, remains on the Board as Past President.

I would like to extend warm thanks to the outgoing members of the previous Executive Board who have done great work over the years, and in some cases almost a decade. Remarkable commitment to our field and out global community.

Join me in congratulating the new Executive Board and I wish you a wonderful remaining conference time.

Tre Berney


Thanks for the warm welcome Toby.  And congratulations to the outgoing EB for laying a solid foundation for the new EB to build on.


Thank you for your words of encouragement, Toby. And thanks also to the outgoing EB, to the commission that carried out the elections and to the IASA members who have put their trust in this new EB.


Gracias por tus palabras de aliento, Toby. Y gracias también al EB saliente, a la comisión que llevó a cabo las elecciones y a los miembros de IASA que han depositado su confianza en este nuevo EB.