IASA 50th Conference Committees

The Executive Board is happy to announce that we have assembled a great group of people to organize our conference through the Planning and Programme Committees. The Programme Committee will report to the Planning Committee. Zane Grosa, IASA VP of Conferences, will oversee all conference matters. The Programme Committee will be co-chaired by Pio Pellizzari and Tre Berney. I trust that these committees will afford and create a forward-thinking conference that aligns with the spirit of inclusion. This is what IASA looks like.

IASA 2019 Planning Committee 

  • Zane Grosa (National Library of Latvia; IASA Vice-President, Conferences)
  • Richard Ranft (The British Library, UK; IASA webmanager)
  • Erwin Verbruggen (Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision)
  • Elisabeth Steinhäuser (ORF Österreichischer Rundfunk, Austria)
  • Marit Stranden (Norwegian center for traditional music and dance)
  • Kate Murray (Library of Congress, USA)
  • Ross Garrett (National Film & Sound Archive of Australia)
  • Ilse Assmann (South Africa; IASA Past-President)
  • Toby Seay (Drexel University, USA; IASA President)

IASA 2019 Programme Committee

  • Pio Pellizzari (Swiss National Sound Archives; IASA Vice-President, Training)
  • Tre Berney (Cornell University Library, USA)
  • Bertram Lyons (AV Preserve, USA; IASA Editor)
  • Judith Opoku-Boateng (J H Kwabena Nketia Archives, Ghana)
  • Johan Oomen (Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision)
  • Irfan Zuberi (National Cultural Audiovisual Archives, India)
  • Nicolette Khan (National Public Radio, USA)
  • Perla Olivia Rodriguez (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)
  • Erwin Verbruggen (Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision)

This letter is also to serve as a reminder that our Call for Papers is open and the deadline is approaching on February 11th. Please consider submitting your paper, panel, workshop, or tutorial proposals here: http://2019.iasa-web.org/call-presentations. We have great committees waiting to review them!


Toby Seay
International Association of Sound and Audiovisual Archives (IASA) | President