IASA members vote for a new Executive Board

At this week's Annual Conference held in the Ethnological Museum, Berlin, Germany, the IASA Election Committee announced the results of the Executive Board elections to serve for the period 2017-2020.

The results are as follows:

  • President: Toby Seay (Drexel University Audio Archives)
  • Vice-Presidents: Zane Grosa (National Library of Latvia); Judith Gray (American Folklife Center, Library of Congress, USA,); Pio Pellizzari (Swiss National Sound Archives)
  • Secretary General: Lynn Johnson (eTV, South Africa)
  • Editor: Bertram Lyons (AV Preserve, USA)
  • Web Manager: Richard Ranft (The British Library, London)
  • Treasurer: Tommy Sjöberg (Folkmusikens hus, Sweden)

The previous IASA President, Ilse Assmann, remains on the Board as Past President.

IASA thanks outgoing Vice-President, Bruce Gordon, for serving on the Executive Board for 6 years, organizing six conferences during this time.

IASA also thanks outgoing immediate Past President, Jacqueline von Arb, for her role in ensuring IASA's successful transition after members adopted a new constitution.