IASA Journal Editorial Board

In order to ensure diverse and clearly-articulated viewpoints in each issue of the journal, the IASA Journal solicits input and guidance from an Editorial Board consisting of the current IASA Editor and President as well as an invited group of IASA member representatives from each continental region throughout the world.

The IASA Journal Editorial Board provides general review and guidance on direction of the IASA Journal, meets once yearly during the IASA annual conference, assesses previous year’s journal issues and makes general suggestions for future activities.

Board positions are entirely voluntary and receive no remuneration or financial support from IASA.

Current IASA Journal Editorial Board Members

IASA Editor
Bertram Lyons
Senior Consultant

IASA President
Toby Seay
Assistant Professor, Music Industry
The Westphal College of Media Arts & Design
Drexel University

North America Representative
Kate Murray
IT Specialist (Audiovisual)
Library of Congress

Australia-Pacific Representative
Grace Koch
Visiting Research Fellow, Australian Institute of Aboriginal and
Torres Strait Islander Studies
Senior Research Fellow, National Centre for Indigenous Studies,
Australian National University

Asia Representative
Shubha Chaudhuri
Associate Director General ( Academic )
Archives and Research Centre for Ethnomusicology
American Institute of Indian Studies

Europe Representative
Zane Grosa
Head of Audiovisual Reading Room
National Library of Latvia

Africa Representative
Lekoko Kenosi, PhD
Head of Archives
Qatar Foundation (Qatar National Library)

South America Representative
Luisa Fernanda Ordoñez Ortegon
Head Advisor on Collection Management, Curating and Cataloguing
Señal Memoria
Bogotá, Colombia

IASA Editorial Board email list (IASA members only)